UA-52481335-2 Nea Salamina - Football-Cyprus

Nea Salamina

Full Name: Nea Salamis Famagusta FC
Nicknames: The Red-Whites
Founded: 1948
Stadium: Ammochostos Stadium (5500)
Manager: Liasos Louka
Chairman: Thoukis Thoukidides
2016-17: 7th

Titles: –
Cup: 1 (Last 1989-90)
Cypriot Super cup: –

European Cup: –
Cup Winners Cup:  1 Time (Best 1st Round 1990-91 – Lost to Aberdeen)
UEFA Cup: –
Europa League: –
Champions League: –
Intertoto Cup: 3 times (Twice in the Group stages and once in the 2nd round – lost to Austria Wien)

Nea Salamina lost quite a few starting line up players from last season but have managed to replace them at least with the same level. Their squad is good enough to avoid relegation by a long shot, but it is not good enough to break into the Top-6.

Players in: DF Taron Voskanyan (Karmiotissa), FW Gaston Sangoy (free), FW Andreas Kyprianou (Anagennisi Deryneia), MF Joel Damahou (Trikala), MF Yiannis Papadopoulos (Veria), MF David Manoyan (Karmiotissa), GK Demetris Stylianou (Ermis), DF Constantinos Mintikkis (on loan from AEK Larnaca), DF Andersn Correia (Boavista), MF Helio Roque (Libolo), DF Nikos Lougkos (Free), DF Andreas Karo (on loan from Apollon), Giorgos Kakko (On loan from PAOK)

Players out: MF Dudu (Asteras Tripolis), DF Emiliano Fusco (retired), FW Nassir Maachi (Apollon Smyrni), DF Goran Antonic (Elverum Fotball), MF Giannis Skopelitis (Egaleo), MF Savvas Tsabouris (Levadiakos), FW Georgios Kolokoudias (Enosis Neon Paralimni), MF Nikos Englezou (loan return to AEK Larnaca), GK Stylianos Konstantinou (Olympiakos Nicosia), DF China (Ermis), GK Neofytos Michael (APOEL)

They are within a group of teams between 7-10.

Prediction 9th.